Slowing Down

This year so far has been bad for blogging for me for some reason. Not only have I gone through 2 blogging and reading slumps, but I’m finding it hard to catch up now because of it. Life has also been getting more busy too with so much planning to do (I’m hoping to move soon).

So the blog posts will slow down a bit, but I’m not disappearing. Instead of two reviews each week, I’m going to only do one. This will help me catch up in scheduling reviews in advance, but also make sure I don’t get stressed out and get another slump. I also plan on reading more of my own books and going to be library more often instead of buying.

Reviews will be going up on their usual Tuesday, but until further notice Thursday will be empty. Hopefully this won’t last longer than a month, but the alternative was not posting anything for a month straight, so I figured this was a good medium.

So don’t worry, I’ll still be around, just catching up! I also hope this gives me more time to comment on blogs, since I haven’t had much time to do that lately either. If you have any questions let me know!

10 comments on “Slowing Down

  1. Good for you! It takes a lot of courage to decide to “slow down” and post less. It took a lot of thinking for me to decide to go that route, but now I’m incredibly glad I did! Good luck getting back into it – we’ll be here when you’re ready 🙂

  2. I can SO relate! This year has been really crappy reading-wise for me too! The books have been great but for some reason I keep getting distracted and falling behind too 😦 Glad to hear you’re not disappearing completely though 🙂

    All the best catching up, I hope you can (we can) kick this slump soon ♥

  3. A break is necessary sometimes! I’m stepping back, too, but I feel like it might be a permanent thing. I love that I’m now reading my own books, using the library, and not BUYING. That was putting a major dent in my wallet, which I don’t need right now. And it’s nice to have time for hubs, or other hobbies, or just for doing nothing!

    Good luck with catching up!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

