Bout of Books 7.0 Goals and Updates

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

In case you missed my sign up post you can see it here, but this will be a more laid-back and stress free read-a-thon for me, so I can fully enjoy it! I will also only be re-reading the Women of the Otherworld series for this.

Time Devoted to Reading

During the bus rides to and from work, lunch hour and a few hours in the evening. The weekend I will be camping so who knows!

My Goals

  • Read as much as I want, without any pressure (no page or book count goal, but I will track it anyway)
  • Comment on as many blog posts as I can
  • Participate in at least one Twitter Chat

Books to Read

  • Stolen by Kelley Armstrong-557 pages (started at page 312)
  • Dime Store Magic by Kelley Armstrong-448 pages
  • Industrial Magic by Kelley Armstrong-560 pages (read up to 140)

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Currently Reading: Stolen (pages 312 to 400)
Comments: It was a slow start to the read-a-thon, and I was at work when the chat was on. Hopefully the rest of the week will be better!

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Stolen (Finished), Dime Store Magic (just started)
Comments: Finished Stolen, and it was such a good book! I forgot how much I loved it!

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Dime Store Magic (pages 1-128)
Comments: Today I didn’t make the chat like I had hoped, I spent most of the night cleaning and getting my packing done for our camping trip this weekend.  But at least I got some reading in!

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Dime Store Magic (pages 129-297)
Comments: Packing all done and ready for camping tomorrow!

Friday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Dime Store Magic (pages 298-326)
Comments: Got to the campsite and set everything up, the spot we had was awesome!

Saturday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Currently Reading: Dime Store Magic (327-414 finished), started Industrial Magic (1-32)
Comments: A nice relaxing day, went to the beach and read in the sun for a bit.

Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Currently Reading: Industrial Magic (pages 33-140)
Comments: Still one more day of camping tomorrow, but the last day of the read-a-thon! I had a lot of fun with it, even though I didn’t get to participate online much this time.

13 comments on “Bout of Books 7.0 Goals and Updates

    • Thanks! I didn’t want to stress myself out this time.
      Oh you definitely need to read them! I’ll have reviews for them up this summer if that helps 🙂

  1. Yay for no pressure!!! That’s what I went for last time! And I’m really jealous of the reading – in – the -bus thing! I did that for my entire time of school, but as I’m done now, I don’t take the bus anymore 🙂 Anyway, good look with your goals…I should start thinking about mine, too…

    • I still kind of wish I got a drive to work (its an hour by bus each way) but I’m making due with what I have, and reading makes it fly by!
      Thanks!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

