Book Blogger Confessions-May 20th 2013

bloggerconfessions

Book Blogger Confessions (hosted by For What It’s Worth) is a meme that posts the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month, where book bloggers “confess” and vent about blogging/bookish topics. Feel free to share, vent and offer solutions.

Just keep it respectful – no bashing authors or other bloggers!

Question: 

Have you added or considered adding additional reviewers to your blog? Why or why not? If you have, please share how you found the right match when bringing new people to your established blog. Did you encounter any problems?

Answer:

I’ve thought about it, but I really feel like my blog is something personal, and I’ve put so much hard work into it that I’m not really wanting to share. This blog is like my baby! That’s not to say that if I ever convince my fiance to write a quick review that I won’t post it on here, but that’s different, same as guest posts.

I don’t think this will change at any time in the future. I’ve realized that even if my life gets really busy, I can just slow down my posting or switch things up and people will understand, so I don’t need another person to keep up the pace with me. Other blogs that do share their blog with many people, that’s awesome! There are lots of blogs that have many people that I love to read, but it’s just not something that I can do right now.

How about you, do you have/want associate reviewers?

4 comments on “Book Blogger Confessions-May 20th 2013

  1. YES! I agree with you. 😀 I mean, sometimes I kind of wish that there was someone else who could share this experience with me and fill up those days where I’m too exhausted to blog. But my blog is like… sacred ground LOL

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

