Book Blogger Confessions-June 17th 2013

bloggerconfessions

Book Blogger Confessions (hosted by For What It’s Worth) is a meme that posts the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month, where book bloggers “confess” and vent about blogging/bookish topics. Feel free to share, vent and offer solutions.

Just keep it respectful – no bashing authors or other bloggers!

Question: 

BEA, ALA. Have you ever been before? If you’ve been before, share your experiences; both pro & con. If you haven’t gone before, do you participate in online events like Armchair BEA? Do you hope to go one day? Do you feel too intimidated to go? Are you jealous of the big book hauls and tweets during the events?

Answer:

I have never been to any of those events, let alone an author signing! I would really love to go to all of those someday, especially BEA because I hear it’s a lot of fun! I’m hoping that I can go next year, but we will see how things work out. I think I’d be really nervous to go, especially since I’ve never been on a plane and I’d have to take one to get there but also the fact that I’d meet authors and other bloggers and I’m actually really shy!

I haven’t done any of the online events from home yet either, last year and this year I knew I was going to be pretty busy around that time so I hadn’t signed up or done any commitments because I knew I couldn’t keep them.

Have you gone to any of those? Was it awesome?

3 comments on “Book Blogger Confessions-June 17th 2013

  1. I’m really shy too, but I think I’d do my best not to let that stop me enjoying the event itself. Maybe I wouldn’t get as much out of it as a more outgoing person, in terms of networking and such, but I still think it would be fun to go. And if other blogger friends I knew were going I might try to plan a meet-up… but I wouldn’t go out of my way to meet other people. Maybe that makes me sound like a stick in the mud, but I think there’d be enough else going on to keep me occupied.

  2. Oh I really DO hope you can attend BEA next year because I’m planning to go back and I’d love to meet you!! 😀 I’m pretty shy in person too but there’s one guaranteed thing we can all easily talk about there: books & authors! Easy ice-breaker hehe The actual event can definitely be overwhelming at times, but the excitement and fun outweighs everything else in the end!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

