Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Challenges

This Read-a-thon is hosted by Angela & Loretta at Reading Angels, Candace at Candace’s Book Blog and Lori at Pure Imagination. It runs from 12:01 am on July 8th to 11:59 on July 10th. Click the image above to be brought to the sign-up page!

Below I will post all the challenges for this that I can participate in. I might not get to do them all but I will try!

Monday

Cover2CoverBlog:

1. Which book you are most excited to read in the coming year? It can be already released or coming soon.

I am really looking forward to Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas! I loved the first book so much last year and I can’t wait to read this one. I have it pre-ordered 🙂

2. Which book would you re-read if you had the time and weren’t so busy reading ALL of the other good thing?

Actually I plan to do a lot of re-reading this year and have already started! I’m currently in the process of re-reading all of Kelley Armstrong’s Women of the Otherworld series (13 books!).

3. And lastly, If you could meet any fictional character who would it be and why?

Ooh tough choice. Maybe since it was my favourite book, I’d love to meet  Celaena from Throne of Glass!

Tuesday

Better Read than Dead:

Q: You’re in a bookstore and you’ve just purchased 5 books you’ve been dying to read, when the apocalypse hits. (Zombie, Demons, Vampires, Dean Winchester vs. Sam Winchester (yes, I’m watching Supernatural reruns) I don’t care what apocalypse). You’ve got one chance at survival, what 2 books do you take and what 3 other items do you take?

A: I would take the Zombie Survival Guide (just in case there’s zombies) and probably a Sarah Dessen book, since those are bright and cheery and full of romance. As for items, I’d take our car (it would help for a while), a flashlight (I don’t like the dark much), and eventually I’d get a gun.

Wednesday

Dizneeee’s World of Books

favorite genre: It’s a toss-up between Fantasy and Paranormal but I’ll go with…Paranormal!

favorite book within that genre: Hmm though choice, but I think I’m going to with the whole Women of the Otherworld series by Kelley Armstrong.

favorite character from the same genre: There are so many awesome characters! I’ll  just pick from characters from the series I just mentioned to make it easy for myself. Although Elena is awesome, I’ll have to choose Jaime!

 

2 comments on “Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Challenges

  1. Thanks for participating in the Cover2CoverBlog Mini Challenge! Good luck during the read-a-thon! I have only read the first Otherworld book I really liked it!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

