Showcase Sunday (39)

ssbanner

This is hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and is meant to help us show off what books we receive during the week, no matter how we got them (library, review, bought).

Bought:

IMG_0168

I got all of these because I wanted them in my collection, the rest of these series I have on pre-order too. I plan on re-reading all of these when the next books come out.

Review (eBook):

kinslayernestor

  • Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff
  • Wings of Nestor by Devri Walls- I actually got this a week or so ago, but I forgot to add it. So excited to continue this series!

What did you get this week? Leave a link so I can visit your post, or comment below with what you got! 

15 comments on “Showcase Sunday (39)

  1. Ooh I’ve heard really good things about The Girl of Fire and Thorns. Should really start that series myself! 🙂 Hope you enjoy all your books and have a lovely week!

    • I am so excited for it! Going to re-read the first two then that one after 🙂 I have it ore-ordered along with some other series continuations from this week’s haul.

  2. The Gathering Storm! That’s one I’ve wanted FOREVER! I’m not sure why I haven’t bought it yet, since I’m always eyeing it online and in the store …

    Enjoy your books, Kelsey!

    • It was really good, I have the third one coming to me next month too! You should definitely check out the series, I have a review of that book on this blog somewhere,
      Thanks!

  3. Hmmm those Gathering Storm books look cool, I’ll have to check those out! And Girl of Fire & Thorn has been on the wishlist for way too long, I’ll be eagerly awaiting your thoughts on that one 😀 And honestly, that goes double for Stormdancer & Kinslayer haha Oh and I’ve heard great things about Something Strange & Deadly! Enjoy all your goodies girl

  4. Ooh, I like the looks of those books! I just recently picked up Girl of Fire and Thorns after much scolding from blogger friends for not having read it yet and I can’t wait to start. I’ve heard so many good things, so I guess it’s about time! I got Kinslayer as well, which I’m definitely excited to read. That cover is so kick-butt! 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

