Bout of Books 8.0 Goals and Updates!

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Well it’s tat time again! I am really excited for this one, not only does it celebrate 2 years of this read-a-thon, but also two years of my blog this week! Below I will post all of my goals and updates as I go. I am also one of the experts helping out, so if you have any questions let me know!

Goals:

  • Read 2 books from my list –Done
  • Comment on lots of blogs!- Done!
  • Try and get to two of the Twitter chats- Got to one only

Books to Read:

  • Enchanted by Alethea Kontis-305 pages
  • Hero by Alethea Kontis-304 pages
  • Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

Updates:

Monday

Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Currently Reading: Enchanted (1-143)
Comments: Started off the readathon pretty well! I read more than I thought I would, and luckily I can read on the bus too 🙂 I missed the chat since I was at work though.

Tuesday

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Finished Enchanted, going to start Hero hopefully
Comments: Yay for getting the first book done! I didn’t end up commenting on blogs again, but I shall tomorrow, as well as hopefully being there for the chat!

Wednesday

Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Hero (1-43)
Comments: I didn’t do much reading, but I managed to comment on a bunch of blogs! I also missed the chat, but it was a long day. Here’s hoping tomorrow is better!

Thursday

Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Hero (44-120)
Comments: Not only did my blog turn two today, but I got to go to a signing and meet Kelley Armstrong! It was so awesome and she was really nice 🙂

Friday

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 2-Met my goal!
Currently Reading: About to start Perfect Ruin
Comments: After the awesomeness of last night I was a bit tired and had a headache most of the day, but when I got home I felt way better and finished Hero! I’m super excited for the chat tomorrow, and so ready to host a challenge!

Saturday

Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Currently Reading: Perfect Ruin (1-71)
Comments: I made it to the chat and it was lots of fun! I also hosted a challenge today and I loved all of the answers everyone had 🙂

Sunday

Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Currently Reading: Perfect Ruin
Comments: I have to admit that I got lazy today and I didn’t read anything. I still did some blog commenting and blogging, but I felt like it was a nice relaxing day.

Wrap-Up

Total Books Read: 2
Pages Read: 680

I managed to make it to only one twitter chat, but I commented on lots of blogs and had so much fun!

BoB-Expert06

20 comments on “Bout of Books 8.0 Goals and Updates!

  1. Good luck! i too have set 2 books as my goals but i can’t decide which one yet ( i see you picked two by teh same author, one you really love or a series?)

  2. Enchanted! That was a very good book. 🙂 I have Perfect Ruins, too, but I don’t think I’ll get to it until next month … I’m nervous about that one! Enjoy Bout of Books!

  3. Yea for 2 years on your blog! And being a bout of books expert!! Good luck with your goals.. I am hoping to mush some much needed reading out today. It will be nice to have some cheerleaders during this event so I hope to hear from you. 😉

    Angie
    My Bout of Books Goals

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

