Bookshelf Browsing (3)

KelseysBrowsingButton

This feature was created to help share our love of books and the shelves they live on! Sharing pictures you’ve taken of books and their covers, spines or even the whole shelf is the goal. They can be as creative as you want!

My inspiration for this was the feature ‘Book and a Beverage’ by Brittany at The Book Addict’s Guide. If you want to participate as a guest poster send me an email, or if you want to post it on your blog link up below! You can also tweet it too. (Nothing vulgar please)

This week’s picture is all about Halloween books!

IMG_0282

I was browsing though the Carlingwood Mall in town, and the lovely people at Coles had set up this display. I love that it’s Halloween themed and that it’s all kids books! To me there’s nothing better than trying to get kids interested in reading, and having all of these spooky options at the front of the store was a great idea! If I was younger I would definitely read all of these.

Did you read Halloween books when you were younger? What do you think of these kinds of displays?

If you’re taking your own bookish pics for your blog, link it up here! Bonus if it’s Halloween themed!

3 comments on “Bookshelf Browsing (3)

  1. LOVE Scaredy Squirrel!! 🙂 I love book displays … especially for themes. One of the local libraries had a display of Halloween books, but they included Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers … I was tempted to take it off since it’s not really a Halloween read!

    Thanks for sharing!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

