Showcase Sunday (59)

ssbanner

This is hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and is meant to help us show off what books we receive during the week, no matter how we got them (library, review, bought). Links on titles go to Goodreads.

new year1

new year 2

Gifts:

Review:

Bought:

  • Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes-Both Joe and I are reading this series, so when they had a discount on hardcovers I went and got it.
  • Iron Fey Boxset by Julie Kagawa- I wanted physical copies of this series so I could re-read all of them!

What did you get this week? Leave a link so I can visit your post, or comment below with what you got! 

15 comments on “Showcase Sunday (59)

  1. Oh I got the Iron Fey box set too! The difference being that I haven’t read them yet, I’m pleased to hear they are good enough to be re-read by you! 🙂

    Great haul this week, enjoy them all!

    • I love Joelle’s series so far, and I’m reading the third book at the moment. I think definitely wait and get all three, you’ll need them in a row!

    • I know, I love boxsets too! I wish more series that I collected came out with them.
      I loved all the Iron Fey and so far the first two books before Emerald Green were really good too. 🙂

    • I think if you’re unsure of a book, definitely read it from the library first, I try to do that as often as I can. Both my fiance and I liked it if that helps.

  2. Ahhh, you have Graduation Day?? Ha, I was just SO confused because I finished The Testing like…a day ago and I knew Independent Study came out this week and THEN I thought I’d looked up the books for the wrong year. But phewwww, it’s a review copy 😀 Okay, this ramble was completely unnessecary, I guess! So I’ll just leave now and hope you enjoy all your new books!

  3. GORGEOUS haul Kelsey – congrats on ALL of these lovelies 😀 I’m especially digging the Iron Fey Boxed Set – even though I still need to read my copies LOL Looks like you had a wonderful Christmas and here’s to a happy 2014 (sorry I’m late,I was finally getting caught up on my blog commenting and then the holidays threw me for a loop again) >.< Anyways happy reading!!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

