Review: Demon Restrained by Kelly Apple

demonrestrained

Title: Demon Restrained (The Demonkind Collective #1)

Author: Kelly Apple

Release Date: September 3rd 2013

Finished: December 13th 2013

Pages: 91-eBook-won

Series: 

  1. Demon Restrained
  2. Demon Besieged
  3. Demon Enslaved
  4. Demon Unleashed

Synopsis:

Bas wants out.

Held captive by a crazed Alpha, demon Bastael hates all those he’s come across on the mortal plane. When a damaged werewolf falls into his path, he’s determined to use her and find a way to escape.

Evie wants to be safe.

Abused by her Pack and afraid for her life, Evie hides in the dark corners of the basement. The demon that’s already down there? He’s better than the Alpha upstairs.

But neither of them expects the connection that sets them both on fire.

With the Alpha’s lust for power escalating, Bas and Evie will have to find a way to break free or die trying.

Warning: This book contains one cocky demon and one werewolf who’s stronger than she looks. That’s right, folks… If the basement is a rockin’, don’t come a knockin’!

What I thought:

This book is suggested for readers 18+

I had originally won this from Kelly on a Twitter contest and I was so excited to finally read it. Especially since she’s a fellow blogger. Since it’s someone I kind of know I was worried to read and review it at first, but I really enjoyed this book!

This is a shorter book so I won’t do a long review to not spoil anything. I think it was a great start to a series that I definitely want to continue. Bas was a badass demon and I really liked what I saw of him so far. He also had a kind of caring side after he spent more time with Evie. She seems like a broken girl at first especially after what she’s gone through, but after a while you really start to see more of her strength too. There seems to be a lot of lust and steam and sex, in case you like that.

I’m really excited to learn more about both of them in the next one and see what Kelly has planned for us. The description for the next book so far sounds so good!

SinglePawPurple SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

One comment on “Review: Demon Restrained by Kelly Apple

  1. I’m sitting here trying to decide if I could read a book with a main character called Bas…I work with someone with that name lol it would probably be all I think about! Having said that, demons are always interesting 😉

    This seems like a nice, quick read, thank you for sharing 😀

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

