Review: The Blogger’s Mindset by Amanda Shofner

blogging mindset

Title: The Blogger’s Mindset

Author: Amanda Shofner 

Release Date/Publisher: October 22nd 2013 by The Path of Least Revision

Finished: February 7th 2014

Pages: 48-eBook-owned

Synopsis:

What makes bloggers give up and step away from their blogs?

Burnout. Feeling overwhelmed or defeated. Over-committing. Jealousy. Life.

Sound familiar? Your blogging experience is shaped by how you approach blogging and how you think about it. The Blogger’s Mindset is about finding your way to the right mindset.

Learn how to build your blogging foundation and keep blogging when the blogging gets tough. Determine your why, who, and focus. Get real about your commitment and the nuts and bolts of blogging. Address your brand and evaluate your approach. Check your attitude. Find out what it takes to stick with it.

What I thought:

I’ve had a few reading and blogging burnouts in the past two years, and after reading this I’m starting to understand why. It was that added stress of trying to do so much so I could impress others and do as they were. Since then I’ve made my own schedule and found things that work for myself and the people who read my blog. Reading this just solidified that confidence that I’m doing great.

There were a lot of good points in this book. I really liked how it said to find what works best for you, and that not everything works for everyone. It talks about why you’re blogging and who your audience is, among other important things. At the end there’s even a handy recap that asks the reader questions to help them figure things out.

Here’s a great quote from the book:

“Blogging is more than getting people to your site; it’s developing a network of people you interact with and care about.”

I enjoyed reading this and I think it can really help someone who’s just starting a blog, or someone like me who’s been blogging for a while and just wants some guidance and confidence.

Another great book by Amanda Shofner is Blog Events.

SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

3 comments on “Review: The Blogger’s Mindset by Amanda Shofner

  1. Oh wow I didn’t even know about this book! It sounds like a great book to read when you feel overwhelmed with blogging. It’s definitely time consuming but when it’s not fun it’s time to take a step back and remember why you started in the first place. 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

