Question: What would you do instead?

Question

If you didn’t have blogging/reading, what do you think you’d be doing instead to pass the time? Do you have any other hobbies right now?

I actually spend most of my spare time reading, but if I wasn’t doing that I think I would go back to video games. I used to play them a lot before I took on this blog, so I think I’d do that the most. It also helps that my best friend plays a bunch too. 🙂

I don’t really have any other hobbies right now, aside from casual gaming. I would love to find something new to do though!

Leave your answer below!

17 comments on “Question: What would you do instead?

  1. I would twiddle my thumbs, LOL. I’d love to say that I’d do something active and healthy, but I’d probably end up in front of the TV (get thee behind me, Netflix), OR like you, gaming again. But I’d really try to avoid the gaming b/c WoW turned me into a living zombie.

    • I’ve never played WoW, but my cousin did and he was addicted, so I could understand avoiding it. I wish I would say that I’d be more active too lol.

  2. I’d probably spend more time playing video games. We recently got a PS3 from a friend who upgraded to the PS4. My husband has played through Final Fantasy XIII and XIII-2… I played about an hour and a half of the first game and haven’t touched it since. It’s not that I don’t want to, I just spend my time on other things.

    There are other things I’d like to do with my time, but they also involve money… and since I get all my books from the library and don’t pay for blogging, the lack of those things wouldn’t result in any more money, only time.

    • I love those games! I have the Xbox version, and I’ve beaten XIII and working on XIII-2 right now. So much fun.

      Yeah unfortunately you need money for a lot of hobbies out there.

  3. Definitely gaming for me too. In high school I used to game for about 4-6 hours every day (with friends through Skype), and my gaming time has lessened drastically because of reading and blogging. Apart from gaming I might also watch more movies and series. I’m sure I wouldn’t get bored without books (:

    • I used to play a lot when I was in high school too, but not so much with others. Watching more movies and tv shows would definitely make it so you’re not bored! 🙂

  4. I could say that I’d spend more time writing fiction, but I can’t imagine writing fiction without reading. More video games (EQ2 and Minecraft are drugs of choice atm). Maybe I’d get good at crocheting. Or maybe I’d finally learn to code. Neat, though harrowing, question.

    • Yeah I think reading and writing go together so well, it would be hard to separate them. Crocheting would be a good alternative, my mom is really good at it but at the moment I suck lol.
      I’m glad you liked the question 🙂

  5. I’m going to go ahead and say that my addiction to awesome television series would be wayyy more unhealthy if it wasn’t for books! I’d also probably find more time for writing and gaming. I have an addictive personality so I’d have to have something else to fill the void my reading obsession would leave hehe Who knows, we might all have totally odd and unexpected hobbies if we didn’t have so many books to read LOL Interesting discussion topic Kelsey ^^

    • I think addiction is the right word for it, video gaming would be mine lol. I like the idea that we all could have unexpected hobbies! I think crafts and creative stuff would be a great one, I used to draw a bunch before 🙂

  6. LOL!!! I would definitely go back to video gaming too!!! Gosh it really has been a super long time since I played a quest! I did play the Wii sport and man I’m still killing it! I played it for two straight days because it has been that long! Ahh, I super miss it.
    Other then gaming, I might jump back into my Art: painting and drawing. Haven’t done that too and well, with no inspiration it is difficult! But I do have many ideas jumping around. But I might as well finish my writings instead. I do have three stories going. 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

