Blog Update-May 2013: A Job and Kitties!

Hi everyone!

In case you’ve noticed that I’m not online, commenting or on Twitter as much, it’s because of a few things.

One is that I finally got a job. It’s only part-time and all my shifts are like 5pm to 10pm-ish. It’s not exactly what I want to be doing and the pay isn’t that great, but at least it’s something. I’m hoping another job opportunity in the printing industry finds its way to me this summer. And I’m looking into an opportunity to go back to school!

The other is that Joe and I finally got kitties!! They used to be feral, but my aunt’s sister took them in and took care of them until they were ready to come to us. There were a few vet visits too, but they’re healthy. The mother had 5 babies I think, and we ended up taking the mom and her son, and they look almost exactly the same.

Second day home

This is them the day after we brought them home. They stayed in their carrying cases the first night and didn’t want to come out. Fran (the mom) is on the left, Emile on the right.

IMG_0626Emile

Left: Fran looking for attention. Right: Emile looking suspiciously at me.

She’s about 2 years, and him 8 months. They’re still really shy and skittish around us if we move too fast, but they have their own room that they can feel safe in until they want to explore the house more. She loves attention for the most part, and he doesn’t like to be touched lol.

That’s all my updates for now, I hope you enjoyed the kitty pics too!

P.S. Notice how they kind of look like the cat on my blog banner? 😀 I noticed that after we had picked them out hehe.

12 comments on “Blog Update-May 2013: A Job and Kitties!

  1. Congrats on the new job, and your furry babies! Kudos to you for taking in kitties that needed a home, but are you sure you didn’t try to get ones that matched your blog banner?? j/k ) Happy Friday Kelsey!

  2. Congrats again on the job! One of my PT jobs has hours similar to you…and I’m looking to replace it with something else as well. Good luck with that and possibly going back to school!

    As for your kitties well of course I was really looking forward to see pics 😀 The are gorgeous, both of them and I love how mom and son look so much alike!! Thanks so much for sharing pics ♥ I’m sure they’ll calm down and warm up to you guys soon 🙂 And it’s awesome that both look like the kitty you have on your banner too – it was meant to be! Enjoy!! xxx

    • Thank you! I’m really hoping this school thing works out, there will be so many more possibilities for jobs after! And I could help people!

      I’m glad you love the pics! Sometimes we still get them confused lol. It definitely was meant to be 😀

  3. Congrats on the job!

    Your kitties are so adorable! I got that same pink bed for my cat, but instead of lying in it, she sometimes carries it around the house *sigh*

    • Thank you!! It was the bed that came from their old home, but they now use the newer ones we got because they’re softer and thicker I think. LOl that’s cute, right now it’s on the floor but they only sniff it. 🙂

  4. Congrats on the job hun! So happy for you.

    Also, you got kitties! They are so adorable and yes, you are right. They look exactly the same and just like you banner. It is like it was meant yo be! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing hun & glad it is looking up on the job front! 🙂

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

