Cat Thursday-All About Emile

cat thursday 2

This is a weekly meme from The True Book Addict, and it’s to help share funny or really just any kinds of pictures of cats! Feel free to join and share your kitty pics! I will be mostly sharing pictures of my own two cats.

I decided to start doing this meme because I have two adorable and crazy cats, and who doesn’t love pictures of that! My header features a cat that looks similar to them too hehe.

So to start out, this week I will introduce one of the cats, and next week the other. First it will be all about Emile. He’s the younger of the two, at around 9 months as I write this.

Emile

When we first brought him home.

He’s grown so much since we’ve brought him home too, which was back in May of this year. He was born in a barn and spent his first few months there before a friend of the family took them in and brought them to the vet. He doesn’t really have much experience around humans, which is why he doesn’t like us touching him (unless he’s asleep and doesn’t notice at all hehe). Let’s just say that my hands are well acquainted with his claws. He even runs away when we walk near him sometimes, and yet if I’m sleeping or sitting on the couch sometimes he joins me, on the other end of course. He’s still cute and I think some day he will warm up to us. When he does I will most likely cry and never let him go.

Emile

Just the other day, he’s so big now!

I do have more pictures of him, but I will save those for later weeks! I’m always taking pictures of him because he gets into everything lol.

23 comments on “Cat Thursday-All About Emile

    • Yeah and he’s still pretty young. The other kittens in the litter are acting the same with the lady who I got my kitties from, but if they change around her I’ll know.
      Thanks! He looks just like his mom, who I’m posting about next week 🙂

  1. Yay, Emile! He’s so cute and seems like he’s a bit bigger than last time I saw him… Then again, he runs by so fast that I don’t get the best view of him, haha. It’s awesome that you decided to do this feature, I’ll be excited to see pictures every week!

  2. I had two cats when I was younger and I loved them. My parents have now moved on to dogs so I will have to wait until I move out to get mine! Yours is so cute though :3 I love the colour of his fur! I can’t wait to see more pics! 😀

    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

    Ps sorry I have not been around for a while! I have been busy with work! xo

    • I had one cat when I was a lot younger, and I didn’t realize how much I missed just having them around. I’m not much of a dog person, I’m way more allergic to them.
      Yeah his fur it pretty and shows up on everything lol!

      Not a problem! I’ve been on and off cuz of work and wedding stuff 🙂

  3. Awww! Thanks for sharing more pics/stories of Emile Kelsey! I know he’ll warm up and snuggle with you eventually…it just might take some time since he wasn’t used to people before. As they age, cats get more snuggly AND they start understanding who feeds them and cares for them 😉 He’s a gorgeous boy, can’t wait to see more cat pictures!!

    • He rubs against me when I feed him, so you’re right it’s only a matter of time. I’m trying to give him his space as much as possible, but sometimes I see his cute face and can’t help it lol.

  4. He is so cute! Yeah, give him time. Arya was like that in the beginning and she has really warmed up. She even lets the boys hold her now.

    It’s too funny that your name is Kelsey and you love cats. My cousin’s name is Kelsey and she’s also a huge cat lover. 🙂

    Thanks for joining us!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

