Waiting on Wednesday: Mortal Heart

wow

This is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that showcases upcoming releases that we’re eagerly waiting for.

This week I’ve selected:

mortal heart

Title: Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin#3)
Author: Robin LaFevers
Release Date: November 4th 2014 by HMH Books for Young Readers

goodreads-badge-add-38px

From Goodreads:

Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own.

She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind doesn’t mean she has…

——

Oh yes, I know know there’s a lot of people waiting for this book to come out and I’m one of them! I absolutely adored the first two in teh series and I just can’t wait to see things through Annith’s eyes. This might actually call for a re-read of the first two soon!

What are you waiting for this week?

3 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday: Mortal Heart

  1. Man, I SO NEED to get into this series! It’s getting ridiculous, I think I’ve owned the first book for years now O.O And I just know I’ll LOVE the series! Anyways, I hope you can get your hands on this one soon and I hope you ADORE it 😀

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

