Updates: October 2014

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve haven’t been around adding extra blog posts or even on Twitter. I still had some reviews scheduled in advance but that was about it. The main reason was that I recently got married! It was the best day of my life, I had so much fun and the weather was beautiful. It was the 12th in case anyone asks. Preparing for that took up so much of my time that I took a break from blogging around September. It was kind of nice not having to stress about getting a review out or a book done. The second is work but I’m going to arrange my schedule so I can still contribute, even if its only a little.

After the wedding I debated if getting back into blogging was a good idea, I felt distant from it all and wasn’t sure I wanted to do it anymore. Even switching to one review a week still stressed me a bit because I was trying to rush myself. I tried reading a few books but they just couldn’t keep my attention.

Then this past weekend there was a whole bunch of drama from a certain author, and it honestly scared me to even continue reading after I read what she did to a blogger, which was horrible and disgusting, but I won’t go into that. But from that I saw bloggers unite together, knowing they wouldn’t stand for this happening to one of their own. Even a bunch of authors stood up and said no, that wasn’t okay. That just lifted my spirits, knowing my fellow bloggers would be there for me no matter what. So I started getting excited about blogging and actually reading again, and here I am writing this!

I’m going to take it slow at first and keep a positive view on things so I don’t get discouraged again. I do still have some reviews scheduled for a few weeks, but I will also have a special post or two with multiple reviews coming just so I can catch up. And a few goodies the week of Halloween.

If you’ve read this whole thing, thank you so much for taking the time! And if you’re skipping to this part, I’m getting back into blogging and thanking the blogging community for lifting my spirits! ❤

4 comments on “Updates: October 2014

  1. Congratulations on your recent marriage! That’s so exciting. 🙂 And yeah, I just recently (i.e. yesterday) heard about all the drama … so scary! I’ll definitely be taking lots of precautions now on my blog, but I definitely want to keep blogging! I’m glad you are, too! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your marriage. Hope you had a brilliant day.
    And I guess… welcome back! The drama over the weekend about that particular article was awful – really, really scary – as was another rumour I heard and tweeted about. Fingers crossed things will settle down, and the scary will get back in its box.

  3. Oh wow, congratulations Kelsey! I’m so happy for you 🙂

    I felt the same way earlier this year (and still do, to be honest) – but I’m taking it slowly and try not to rush myself. If I only review one book per month, that’s fine. It’s your blog so do whatever you feel is right. 🙂

  4. OMG congrats on getting married Kelsey!! I remember you were pinning wedding stuff on Pinterest but I had no idea it was so close to happening haha A well deserved break for sure and what better reason?! Sometimes you do need to step back from things though. It’s got to be fun and when it stops being fun, it’s time to stop. And I’m sure that whole drama bit with Miss Stalker didn’t help either o.O Well, welcome back!! I’m glad we haven’t lost you in any case 🙂 Hope you excitement for reading (and blogging) stick around! x

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

