Graphic Novel Week!

graphic-novel-week

I have been wanting ro re-read all of my manga books for so long, and this is giving me a kickstart to get to it! I am so excited that Kristilyn @ Reading in Winter decided to do this and share with us. I do actually have a full work week for once, but even if I can only read a little bit I’ll be happy. I will update my progess on here as well.

What I plan (hope) to read:

Progress:

  • I technically started Sunday night since I didn’t want to start a new book and I read the first two books of Zombiepowder.

Monday:

  • I finished the last two books of Zombiepowder and was kinda disappointed that the series was cancelled and it was left open. But Death Note is one of my favourites and I loved the first book!

Finished: Zombiepowder 3 & 4, Death Note 1

Tuesday:

  • I got a few more books read today! I ended up having to take the day sick from work unfortunately. But I started a reread of one of my favourite series, Cardcaptor Sakura!

Finished: Death Note 2 & 3, Cardcaptor Sakura 1

Wednesday:

  • Only read one book but I still had a great day!

Finished: Cardcaptor Sakura 2

Thursday:

  • I read so many manga books tonight! I finished off the rest of Cardcaptor Sakura.

Finished: Cardcaptor Sakura 3-12

4 comments on “Graphic Novel Week!

  1. How awesome is this meme! I haven’t read manga in over two years! Not counting the graphic novels I read for my graphic novels course, but for my own pleasure.

    Anyways, I have been trying to get back into them but just haven’t been finding a good to me series to grab.

    But good luck and happy reading. 🙂

  2. I’m so happy you’re joining me! And that sucks that a series you love was cancelled! I didn’t know until last year that that could even happen! Maybe one day the author will pick it up again … I need to dive back into Death Note sometime. It was really good!

    • Yay me too! It was more like his starting series that didn’t do well, and now he’s famous for another series that’s still running lol.
      Death Note keeps getting better every book but my brain needs a break every few books lol.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

