Waiting on Wednesday: Dearest

wow

This is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that showcases upcoming releases that we’re eagerly waiting for.

This week I’ve selected:

dearest

Title: Dearest (Woodcutter Sisters #3)
Author: Alethea Kontis
Release Date: February 3rd 2015 by HMH Books for Young Readers

goodreads-badge-add-38px

From Goodreads:

In her third book about the delightful Woodcutter sisters, Alethea Kontis masterfully weaves “The Wild Swans,” “The Goose Girl,” and a few other fine-feathered fairy tales into a magical, romantic companion novel to Enchanted and Hero.

Readers met the Woodcutter sisters (named after the days of the week) in Enchanted and Hero. In this delightful third book, Alethea Kontis weaves together some fine-feathered fairy tales to focus on Friday Woodcutter, the kind and loving seamstress. When Friday stumbles upon seven sleeping brothers in her sister Sunday’s palace, she takes one look at Tristan and knows he’s her future. But the brothers are cursed to be swans by day. Can Friday’s unique magic somehow break the spell?

——

I really enjoyed the first two books so of course this one is a must for me to read! The cover is just so pretty, just like the rest of the series. And it’s out just before my birthday!

What are you waiting for this week?

18 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday: Dearest

  1. I love this series! Of course, I am a sucker for retellings in general! And this is such a wonderful cover! Definitely my favorite out of the series!

    my WOW

  2. I’ve never heard of this series :O It sounds like something I could really get into though!! I’ll have to check out the first book asap! You’re right though, the cover is gorgeous ♥ Oh and YAY for this one^^ coming out right around your birthday – what a perfect gift 😉

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows Reviews

    • I hope you give it a chance, I really liked the first two. I borrowed one from the library and I had the second as an ARC, but eventually I want to get them all 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

