Question: Blogging Routine

Question

Everyone has a certain way they do things, especially when it comes to blogging. Are you going to change things up at all this year, maybe even try something new and break the routine? Do you need a breath of fresh air or are you happy with how things are now?

I think this year I’m going to keep my schedule the same but I really want to try some new things, or at least go back and try some stuff I used to before, these discussions being one of them! I haven’t had as much time for blogging the past year, so this year I want to try my best and just have fun with it. In the past it’s led to stress and blogging slumps so I don’t want that to happen again.

Then again there’s nothing wrong with keeping things the same, especially if it works! I know I’m keeping my review template and the design of my blog because I love how they are now.

Are you planning anything new, or do you love how things are now?

11 comments on “Question: Blogging Routine

  1. I think I’ll be most likely be keeping my routine the same, if not, then I’ll probably lessen the load by not reviewing as often and not hosting book tours. We’ll see.

      • Definitely. I think I’ll just stick with the book tours for authors I know and have read, although there are a lot of them I’ll probably choose the most anticipated book I want to read. Therefore I can go all out for its promotion. New-to-me authors are great too but I’ll have to see what happens.

  2. I’m going to do less tours (and I already did just one a month) because I don’t like having to review books that I might not have finished if i was reading on my own.

  3. I got into a new blogging routine this January, and I am loving it so far. In the past having set days for certain posts never worked, but I might have finally found the perfect schedule (: It has two reviews days, one day for discussions/interviews/guest posts/anything and one meme. I’m all for keeping things as they are, as long as they work 😀

  4. I don’t have anything new planned at the moment. My bloggy schedule is what keeps me sane on most days; however that won’t stop me saying yes to opportunities that land in my inbox. It’ll all depend on my job situation. Discussion posts are my fav though!

    Carmel @ Rabid Reads

    • I’m glad you like discussion posts! I want to have more this year for sure.
      I’m glad your schedule helps you, and good luck with your job hunt (if your’e still looking as I type this)! I’m still looking as well.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

