The Sunday Post #1

The Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

This is the first week I decided to join this and it just looks like a lot of fun!

This Week’s Posts

New books

I decided to actually buy some books for myself this week for my Kindle. I haven’t done that in a while either.

crusheddead sky morninglying seasonforever after

  • Crushed by Eliza Crewe- I’ve been wanting this one for so long so I finally decided to get it.
  • Dead Sky Morning by Karina Halle- I lvoe this series, and I’m currently reading and loving this one!
  • Lying Season by Karina Halle- I wanted to get the next book in the series in case I wanted to jump right into it.
  • Forever After by Linda Poitevin- The author gave this away in her newsletter and I’m excited to read it!

FitReader Updates

Last week was my birthday and my husband gave me a new pedometer as a gift, so I can finally record my steps! Just in time for this post too. I walk a lot at work so this is mostly a combination of that since I’m on my feet all day.

Steps

Sunday: Hadn’t started tracking yet.

Monday: 7453

Tuesday: 9546

Wednesday: Off work, didn’t get much in

Thursday: 7313

Friday: Stayed home sick

Saturday:11964

Total this week: 36276

Other News/Blogging Stuff

  • I’m still on the job hunt but nothing yet. I don’t know how long I will have my current job for but hopefully I find something soon.
  • Kristilyn @ Reading in Winter has decided to stop blogging. I’ve been chatting with her since back when I started and I will miss her posts. She will still be on social media though thankfully!
12 comments on “The Sunday Post #1

  1. Happy belated birthday 😉 I hope you’re feeling better ? I’ve got book #1 of Experiment in terror on my tablet, I’d really love to get to read it. I see you’ve got Crushed, too, it does look so good ! Welcome to the meme, have a great week 😉

    • Thank you! I’m doing much better now, it was just a really bad headache.
      Ooh I really hope you read it, I’m already on te 4th book and I just can’t put it down!
      Thank you, you have a great week too!

  2. Happy Belated Birthday! You did really good with the steps. Karina Halle is on my TBR and I hope you enjoy your new books. Have a great week!

  3. Hope you had an awesome birthday Kelsey and yay for all the bookish goodies 😀 I’ve been thinking about switching over from Stacking the Shelves to The Sunday Post for a bit and seeing you start this one might just motivate me to join in hehe! Good luck with the job hunting too – I know how frustrating it can be but I’m sure you’ll find something wonderful soon!! x

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

