Review: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

heir of fire
Title:
 Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Release Date/Publisher: September 2nd 2014 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Finished: February 6th 2015
Pages: 562-Hardcover-owned
Series:
0.1 to 0.5- The Assassin’s Blade
1. Throne of Glass
2. Crown of Midnight
3. Heir of Fire
4. Queen of Shadows
5.Untitled
6. Untitled

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan’s Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to be found in Wendlyn. Sacrificing his future, Chaol, the Captain of the King’s Guard, has sent Celaena there to protect her, but her darkest demons lay in that same place. If she can overcome them, she will be Adarlan’s biggest threat – and his own toughest enemy.

While Celaena learns of her true destiny, and the eyes of Erilea are on Wendlyn, a brutal and beastly force is preparing to take to the skies. Will Celaena find the strength not only to win her own battles, but to fight a war that could pit her loyalties to her own people against those she has grown to love?

What I Thought:

I’ve had this book since it released, but I kept delaying reading it. I guess it was partly because I had so many other books, but I wanted to put it off because I was worried it wouldn’t match the first two books. Yes I have already smacked myself for doubting, and never again for this author! This book was pure awesome. I’m already in love with this series and I just gobbled this story up. It took me a bit longer to read it with work and the size of it, but it was so worth it.

The story is split up between certain main characters like Calaena, Chaol, Dorian, Rowan and Manon, who is a witch. All the storylines were interesting, and usually with books like this I dread reading about a certain person but that didn’t happen. I was intrigued by everything and couldn’t wait to get back to them. I think Calaena and Manon’s storyline were my favourite. Even when things slowed down a little the pace was still great and I had trouble putting the book down. But don’t worry, there’s a ton of action and fightingand more!

Everything builds even more in this and we find out more about what happened when magic left the land. We learn more about Calaena and her past too which was great and much needed. She grows so much in this book and I really liked who she became, especially her power. The ending was intense and I really wish I had the next book right now.

This series is a favourite of mine and this book is probably the best so far. Don’t let its size scare you, it’s full of awesome and you won’t want to put it down!

SinglePawPurple SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

4 comments on “Review: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

  1. YES^^ This is probably my favorite installment of the series (so far) too! And I agree with you 10000%, every.single.POV. was as addictive as Celaena’s. Even the slower bits kept my interest easily and when it’s done, you want to die from the feels and would do ANYTHING to get Queen of Shadows in your hands RIGHT NOW. I’m thrilled that this one was completely worth the wait for you Kelsey and I loved reading your thoughts for it 😀 Gah! I have so much love for this book, this series and SJM ♥

    • Book 2 was really good but this one gets even better. Definitely read them soon! Don’t worry about reading it, just let the feels come to you lol.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

