Bout of Books 13 Goals and Progress

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Goals:

  • Participate in 2 chats.
  • Read as much as I want, stress-free.
  • Meet new people and comment on blogs!

Books to Read:

To be honest I have a lot of books, mostly ARCs, that I want to read this week. So I’m going to pick and choose them as I read depending on my mood and add them here.

  • All We Have Is Now by Lisa Schroeder (272 pages)
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (416 pages)
  • Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy (384 pages)
  • The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy by Sam Maggs (208 pages)
  • 5 To 1 by Holly Bodger (224 pages)
  • Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen (228 pages)

Progress:

Monday

Pages Read: 272
Books Finished: 1 (All We Have Is Now)
Currently Reading: Deciding what next
Comments: My first book was pretty short and read really fast, but I’m glad I finished it!

Tuesday

Pages Read: 174 (446 total)
Books Finished: –
Currently Reading: A Court of Thorns and Roses
Comments: I have to admit that today started out well but didn’t end that way. Aside from not getting a job I was really hoping to, as I was reading there was a big rip on a page of my new book! I had to stop reading, but I’m debating if I can continue or if there’s anything important on them.

Wednesday

Pages Read: 242 (688 total) + 25% of Dumplin’
Books Finished: A Court of Thorns and Roses
Currently Reading: Dumplin’
Comments: I was feeling kind of sick today, most likely bad allergies, so I got quite a lot read!

Thursday

Pages Read: 35% (total of 60% in the book)
Books Finished:
Currently Reading: Dumplin’
Comments: I’m pretty much all better which is great. Got some new books in, organized both shelves, so I was very productive!

Friday

Pages Read: 40% (finished the book) + 98 pages
Books Finished: Dumplin’
Currently Reading: The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy
Comments: I got a lot read today, commented on a lot of blogs, and just had fun!

Saturday

Pages Read: 110 + 224
Books Finished: The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy, 5 To 1
Currently Reading: Keeping the Moon
Comments: Not only did I finish a book, but I started another one and finished it! Most of the book was verse but it was really good. I also participated in the chat and had so much fun!

Sunday

Pages Read: 0
Books Finished:-
Currently Reading: Keeping the Moon
Comments: I actually spent the whole day with family and din’t read at all, but it was a great day and I was satisfied with my progress so far 🙂

Wrap-Up

Books read: 5
Pages Read: 1504

bobexpert

Feel free to chat with me on Twitter! @Kelsenator

21 comments on “Bout of Books 13 Goals and Progress

  1. Everyone is reading ACOTAR!! There has been so many good reviews about it. I probably should have asked for that book for my birthday but alas..might have to wait to get paid to buy it! I also love the outline that you did! Happy reading!!!!

  2. Wow, you’re getting a ton read! Sorry you weren’t feeling well but if it gave you extra reading time that’s a silver lining 🙂 Hope you finish strong and enjoy all your stress free reading.

  3. Sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling great but reading wise you’re doing great! Hope you continue to get better and that you enjoy the rest of the readathon 🙂

  4. Wow, it looks like you’ve had a good readathon so far. I can’t wait to read Fangirl’s Guide, it sounds like it will be great, and ACOTAR sounds amazing too. Good luck for the last day 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

