The Sunday Post #9

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

I know I missed quite a few weeks of doing this, but I kept getting busy! I also got a ton of books the last few weeks, but I’m just going to continue doing my current updates, it would take a while to remember everything and gather it for pictures. Maybe I’ll do a small recap post next weekend!

This Week’s Posts

New Books

may 24

I received both of these from Simon & Schuster Canada, thank you!!

  • Cold Iron by Stina Leicht- This book is a massive Epic Fantasy! By massive I mean almost 700 pages but I’m so excited to read it.
  • Zeroes by Scott Westerfield- I haven’t read anything by this author, and this book actually has 3 authors, but it sounds almost like a modern day with X-men like people involved.

#FitReader Updates

I was doing really good, then last week I slipped because of some bad allergy attacks. This week I’m back into it! I haven’t done any weighing so I don’t know if I’m actually doing well, but it’s keeping me busy and I feel pretty good.

Other News/Blogging Stuff

  • A few weeks ago I went to the Ottawa Blogger Meet-up and it was a ton of fun! I got a lot of books, got to hang out and have lunch with bloggers, and meet Holly Bodger! I also got a finished signed copy of her book 🙂
  • Linda Poitevin, a local author, wrote a post about Rules of Facebook Etiquette for Authors, and I’m mentioned in there! You should definitely read it.
  • No job yet, but I’m still searching! To be honest I have so much time to read now that I’m scheduling into August now, but it’s not that bad since there are so many reviews coming out in September.
2 comments on “The Sunday Post #9

  1. Oooh congrats on the pretties^^ I’m really curious about Zeroes! YAY for blogger meetups 😀 I wish I lived closer to Ottawa or even Montreal so I could meet some fabulous Canadian bloggers in person! *crosses fingers that someday we get a Canadian Book Expo* I’d LOVE that! Happy reading Kelsey! xx

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

