Review: Crushed by Eliza Crewe

crushed_2

Title: Crushed (Soul Eaters #2)
Author: Eliza Crewe
Release Date/Publisher: September 18th 2014
Finished: April 6th 2015
Pages: 431-Kindle eBook-Bought
Series:
1. Cracked
2. Crushed
3. Crossed

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Meda’s back. This time she has a friend.

The battle is over; the choice has been made. Meda Melange has officially hung up her monstrous mantle and planted her feet firmly on the holy and righteous path of a Crusader-in-training. Or, at least, she’s willing to give it a shot. It helps that the Crusaders are the only thing standing between her and the demon hordes who want her dead.

The problem is, the only people less convinced than Meda of her new-found role as Good Girl are the very Crusaders she’s trying to join. So when a devilishly handsome half-demon boy offers escape, how’s a girl supposed to say “no?”

After all, everyone knows a good girl’s greatest weakness is a bad boy.

What I Thought:

I forgot how much I missed Meda and this series! I loved the first book so much and when I found out the publisher for it shut down I was so sad. Luckily the author released the book on her own and I got a copy as soon as I could. I’m eagerly awaiting the next book!

Meda just has this demeanor about her that I loved. She’s a Crusader but also half-demon and it’s really the perfect combo. She tries to be good a lot during the book but when the dark part of her sneaks out you’re just left smiling because she somehow makes it fun to read about.

I really felt for her when she was trying to fit in at the Crusader school but almost everyone seemed to hate her because of what she was. So many things happened that seemed unjust, but at the same time she does act out a lot. She has some loyal friends, mainly Jo. They fight a lot but in the end they’re really perfect for each other, almost a chaotic friendship. A half demon comes and shakes things up, and to be honest I didn’t like him that much, but I can see why him and Meda get along well.

The story gets really good now too. There’s lots of soul eating, fight scenes and even explosions. I would say romance, but it’s more like an emotional thing or a connection and not exactly what you might think. Of course there are demons and Crusaders and we even get to see more magic used in this book.

I really love this series so far and highly suggest you read it!

SinglePawPurple SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

