Review: On Demon Wings by Karina Halle

on demon wings

Title: On Demon Wings (Experiment in Terror #5)
Author: Karina Halle
Release Date/Publisher: May 13th 2012 by Metal Blonde Books
Finished: February 18th 2015
Pages: 454-Kindle eBook-given as a gift
Series:
1. Darkhouse
2. Red Fox
3. Dead Sky Morning
4. Lying Season
5. On Demon Wings
6. Into The Hollow
7. Come Alive
8. Ashes to Ashes
9. Dust to Dust

Synopsis from Goodreads:

When the life you wanted has crumbled beneath your fingers, there’s nothing left to do but pick up the pieces and soldier on. You’ve done this before.

But what happens when you no longer feel like yourself anymore? When fires spontaneously start-up around you, when you hear growling coming from underneath your bed, and you no longer recognize your face in the mirror. What happens then?

Ghost-hunter Perry Palomino doesn’t have much time to find out. Now, the evil she used to hunt is a lot closer to home. It’s inside of her, taking over her life bit-by-terrifying bit, and there’s only one person who can help her.

If part of her doesn’t kill him first

What I Thought:

The dark things really escalate in this book to the point that I didn’t know if Perry and other people were going to survive or not. It got super creepy, and although there wasn’t a real investigation for their show a ton of stuff happened. So much stuff!

Perry is getting over what happened at the end of the last book, and this poor girl only has a ton more of horrible things to happen to her. I can’t really say much so I don’t spoil anything, but it was intense in the sense that there was much more evil things happening.

We find out so much in this book, especially near the end and a lot of it deals with events before the series and the Creepy Clown Lady. I was pretty shocked when I found some of the things out about certain characters and it really made me wonder who I could start to trust as the series goes on. I was really worried for Perry when the book ended. I’ll just have to read more and find out!

One character that has been getting more light in this book is Ada. She’s Perry’s younger sister, only 15, but she seems like such a solid rock for Perry. Not only is she there but she truly believes in her sister, and I didn’t think things would have worked out the way they did without her. I really liked her too.

Again this series is surprising me and I really just can’t stop reading it. I highly suggest it for people who love horror, ghosts and just a great read!

SinglePawPurple SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

