Bout of Books 14 Goals and Progress

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

______

My reading time will be any breaks I get at work, as we as a little bit in the evenings. I won’t be reading as much this round but I’m still going to do my best.

Goals:

  • Participate as much as I can.
  • Participate in at least one chat.
  • Read at least one book.

Books to Read:

  • Simon vs. the Homosapiens Agenda  by Becky Abertalli (on page 46 before read-a-thon)
  • The Unquiet by Mikaela Everett
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  • The Accident Season

Progress:

This read-a-thon I was super bad at adding any updates here! It was my second week at my new job and when I got home every night I was just so tired. I did get some stuff done though! I finished two books and started a bit of a third. I didn’t make it to any of the chats and didn’t do any challenges though.

2 comments on “Bout of Books 14 Goals and Progress

  1. You still did good! I got two updates up before life got in the way and never made it to any chats either. It’s hard! Yay for getting two books read, though! I hope the new job is going well, too. 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

