Review: Getting Caught Up Part 2

This post is to show a few books that I read and either didn’t write a review for at the time or had to DNF. The reviews are short

under a painted skyUnder a Painted Sky

Author: Stacey Lee
Publisher/Release Date: March 17th 2015 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384-Hardcover-Library
Finished: April 27 2015
Goodreads
My Rating: 5/5

Review:

  • I absolutely loved this book! Who wouldn’t love a good cowboy and romance story?
  • The setting, characters and plot were all great and I couldn’t put this book down. I loved our two main girls and how they had to try and hide that they were girls to be able to survive and stay hidden.
  • Would definitely read again and highly suggest it!

scarlett undercoverScarlett Undercover

Author: Jennifer Latham
Publisher/Release Date: May 19th 2015 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320-Hardcover-Library
Finished:
Goodreads
My Rating: DNF

Review:

  • This felt way too middle grade the whole time I was reading it. I have nothing against middle grade, but that’s not what I was expecting. I had to DNF.
  • I couldn’t keep my interest while reading either. I got close to 100 pages and just didn’t care about finding out the end. I loved the idea of her solving cases, but would have liked more depth so it was more interesting.

ash and brambleAsh & Bramble

Author: Sarah Prineas
Publisher/Release Date: September 15th 2015 by HarperTeen
Pages: 464-eBook ARC-Given for revire
Finished: –
Goodreads
My Rating: DNF

Review:

  • I was really sad that I had to DNF this one, but at 39% in I couldn’t keep my interest enough to read more. It was promising but I had trouble wanting to read more to actually find out what was going on. Maybe it gets better after 50% but I couldn’t continue.
One comment on “Review: Getting Caught Up Part 2

  1. I’ve heard really good things about Under A Painted Sky! I’ll have to check it out. Too bad you had a few you had to DNF … I hate it when I make it a significant way through a book but just feel no connection whatsoever.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

