Favourite Books of 2015!

It’s time again for me to share my favourite books of the year! 2015 was crazy. I had a lot of trouble with reading and blogging, especially near the end. But I did manage to beat my Goodreads goal of 60 by reading 87 books! It’s always hard to choose the best of them, especially since I had a lot of 5 star ratings this time. So to make it easier, I will not be including re-reads since they were already a 5 star before as well. There were so many good books this year but I don’t have the space to add every single one. So here are a few of my selections that really stood out to me. They include ARCs, older books, and newer ones. They are in no particular order! All links go to Goodreads.

 

red queendumplinorphan queenviciousA Darker Shade final for Irene

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard | Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows | Vicious & A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

simona court of thorns and rosesheir of firemortal heartwalk on earth a stranger

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli | A Court of Thorns & Roses and Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers | Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson

truthwitchthe distance between usunder a painted skycrushed_2deceptions

Truthwitch by Sudan Dennard | The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee | Crushed by Eliza Crewe | Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong

5 To 1sins of the warriorthe crawling darknessterminalhouse of whispers

5 to 1 by Holly Bodger | Sins of the Warrior by Linda Poitevin

The Crawling Darkness, Terminal, & House of Whispers by J.L. Bryan

5 comments on “Favourite Books of 2015!

  1. Again, I’m sorry that 2015 was challenging for you book/blogging-wise. Here’s hoping the new year is better for you that way 🙂 I agree with you on ALL The Maas books on your list (obviously) ADSOM and Vicious ❤ I still need to get to Orphan Queen, Walk on Earth a Stranger, Red Queen, as well as finish off the His Fair Assassin series but I hope to do so in 2016! Congrats on meeting and beating your GR challenge too 😀 Happy new year Kelsey!! I wish you nothing but the best in '16, in books, blogging and otherwise xxx

    • Thank you so much Micheline!!! I think 2016 will be a lot better, and I’m excited to see what you think of the ones you haven’t read! Happy new year and all the best to you too! 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

