Bout of Books 15 Updates

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

Here’s where I will post my goals and updates during the week of Bout of Books! I’ll only be doing this one post and adding as I go.

Goals:

  • Read when I can, no pressure
  • Try and do one Twitter chat
  • Make new friends!

Books to Read:

  • City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong (started at page 339)-480 pages-Finished
  • Kissing in America by Margo Rabb-400 pages-Finished
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin-388 pages-Paused reading 
  • Shallow Graves (ebook)-Currently reading 

Updates:

Monday

Books finished today: City of the Lost
Pages read: 141
Total Pages/Books read: 141/1
Comments: Had a pretty good first day! Got some reading in at work and in the evening.

Tuesday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 93
Total Pages/Books read: 234/1
Comments: Started a new book and I’m really liking it so far! It’s for book club later this month too.

Wednesday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 147
Total Pages/Books read: 381/1
Comments: Another good day for reading and I can’t complain! This week is going by pretty fast though.

Thursday

Books finished today: Kissing in America
Pages read: 161
Total Pages/Books read: 542/2
Comments: Another great reading day! I finished another book and I loved it. Excited to pick my next book!

Friday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 27
Total Pages/Books read: 569/2
Comments: A slow day for reading but I don’t really mind. It was busy at work and the hubby and I went to bed early since we were bot exhausted.

Saturday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 38%
Total Pages/Books read: 569 +38%/2
Comments: I liked the wolf by wolf book but I wanted to read something else. I ended up starting Shallow Graves and I’m really liking it. Also participated in the chat and made some new blog buddies!

Sunday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 0
Total Pages/Books read: 569 +38%/2
Comments: I ended up taking the day away from reading! I normally have to push myself the last day, so I decided to play video games and relax with the hubby and kitties.

5 comments on “Bout of Books 15 Updates

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

