The Sunday Post #13

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

New Books

image1

Hubby brought me shopping after work on Friday and I was so excited to pick these up! I think I was pretty good only getting three!

This Week’s Posts

News/Blogging Stuff

  • I’m back into blogging! Just before the new year was hard for me and I almost gave all of this up. I was just so stressed and in a slump. But I’m taking my time and slowly getting back into it. I’m giving myself less pressure to put reviews up and so far it’s going well! I’m also trying to get back to commenting on blogs but I just need to make sure I set aside a time to devote to all those lovely bloggers.
  • Next week is my birthday (the 5th) and I took it off work and I’m so excited! It will be nice to do what I want and not have to work.
  • I’m also (finally) joining the gym this week! I’m a procrastinator about it and I kept putting it off but I actually really want to go, so hopefully hubby makes sure I finally do it.
16 comments on “The Sunday Post #13

  1. Welcome back Kelsey!! I’m really happy that you allowed yourself a break and time to get slowly back into it – you’re one of the first blogger friends I made so I would have missed you 🙂 Happy Birthday in advance (in case I don’t talk to you again before then) and good for you on taking the day off – those are the best birthdays 😀 Good luck at the gym and enjoy all your books ♥

    • Thank you!! Aww thanks, I’m glad I stayed too, I would have missed you as well, your comments always brighten my day! And I will definitely enjoy my day off! Especially sleeping in and having hubby spoil me 😀

  2. Happy -early- Birthday! Also, it is definitely time-consuming to blog and make sure you visit others’! Sometimes I slack a bit myself. So it is good you are taking your time! Have a great week 🙂

    Here is my Sunday Post!

  3. City of the Lost sounds really good, I saw that somewhere else and was intrigued. May have to try it. I like the premise and I’m curious about this mysterious town!

    Happy birthday this week!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

