ARC Mini-Reviews: Revenge and the Wild + Assassin’s Heart

revenge and the wildRevenge and the Wild

Author: Michelle Modesto
Publisher/Release Date: February 2nd 2016 by Balzer + Bray
Pages: 384-ARC eBook-Given for review
Finished: November 16 2015
Goodreads
My Rating: 4/5

Review:

  • Really liked this mix of a western with magic and monsters and machinery! Great debut start for this author.
  • The little romance was cute and didn’t take over the main story of her getting justice.
  • The whole plot was really good and had me so absorbed into the book. I couldn’t wait to find out the truth of what happened and how everything would work out.
  • Also glad it’s a stand-alone, everything was wrapped up perfectly!

__________

assassins heartAssassin’s Heart

Author: Sarah Ahiers
Publisher/Release Date: February 2nd 2016 by HarperTeen
Pages: 400-ARC eBook-Given for review
Finished: January 16 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 4/5

Review:

  • I thought this was a series the whole time I was reading it, but I was really happy it was a stand alone book! Overall I really enjoyed it.
  • I loved the setting and all the different assassin Families. A few of them I would have liked to know more about though.
  • Lea was pretty awesome even though at times she did annoy me because of her decisions. But I liked how hard she tried to make things right. I also really liked Les! He was probably my favourite just for his cheerful nature.

I was given these advanced review copies for free in exchange for an honest review.

2 comments on “ARC Mini-Reviews: Revenge and the Wild + Assassin’s Heart

  1. For the most part, I’ve heard positive things about both of these so seeing that you enjoyed them too is very encouraging^^ Standalones are so refreshing because they’re just so darn rare nowadays, just that fact makes me want to read both of these right now! 😀 Lovely reviews my friend! xx

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

