The Sunday Post #14

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

New Books:

dragonball1stars abovewhat the dead want

Currently Reading:

You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost)

You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day

I loved her in The Guild, and recently she has been on some episodes of Supernatural and it’s awesome! I’m really enjoying this so far and it’s awesome to learn more about her and the things she’s done.

This Week’s Posts:

News/Blog Stuff:

  • My birthday was this past Friday and I took it off work and it was awesome! Aside from the fact that I picked up Emile and he gave me a pretty bad scratch on my hand. It’s still wrapped up as I type this. But he looked so sad the rest of the day and he’s been cuddling with me a ton since then. I can’t stay angry at the cutie.
  • If you don’t follow me on Twitter, then you should know that a few months ago my hubby and I started watching Supernatural. We’re both addicted to it! We’re on season 8 at the moment and there’s never a dull moment on that show. I love Dean but Cass is my favourite.
  • I’m getting more and more into blogging, and although I don’t have as much time online as I used to, I’m enjoying it. I’m trying not to stress and, although since I’m still taking some review books from publishers, the need to get them read on time is still there. I’m doing my best but eventually I’m going to have to cut back and start to read my own stuff more.
8 comments on “The Sunday Post #14

  1. I’ve heard good things about Felicia Day’s book and she’s supposed to be pretty funny. I wasn’t familiar with her until I saw a very positive review on another blog. Looks like a good one.

    Hope your new books are great, enjoy your week! 🙂

  2. I’ve tried so many times to get into Supernatural and while I love it initially, I always put it on the back burner. I really should try again! I’m working my way through Murdoch Mysteries right now and just finished X-Files last year!

    Happy belated birthday!!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

