Mini-Reviews: A Gathering of Shadows + Everything, Everything

A Gathering of Shadows FinalA Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2)

Author: V.E. Schwab
Publisher/Release Date: February 23rd 2016 by Tor Books
Pages: 512-Hardcover-Owned
Finished: April 4th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 5/5

Review:

  • I liked this one even more than the first book! It has a magic competition, so even more awesome fighting and magic using. Bonus!
  • We get to see more of all the awesome characters, including some new ones. Kell and Rhy change because of what happened in the first book, and getting to see each of the point of view really helps. We also get to see what Lila has been up to, and I’m dying to know more about what she’s capable of. Also Alucard Emery is so awesome.
  • I need the next book now, and if you haven’t started this series you really should. So good!

__________

everything everythingEverything, Everything

Author: Nicola Yoon
Publisher/Release Date: September 1st 2015 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320-Hardcover-Owned
Finished: April 6th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 5/5

Review:

  • First of all, the cover is beautiful! There were drawings and pages with some creative stuff inside and I really liked that.
  • I loved this book! I reads pretty fast since some pages are only a few lines long but it was really good. I read it in just over a day and I kind of wish I was still reading it.
  • Maddy and Olly were so cute and I kept smiling whenever they interacted. The romance between them was adorable. I wished a certain topic with her mother would have been mentioned more at the end and whether it was resolved or not, but I can always imagine for myself.
4 comments on “Mini-Reviews: A Gathering of Shadows + Everything, Everything

  1. Eeeep! I’m SO happy that you enjoyed AGoS even more than ADSoM! I’ll be reading it very soon myself and you just made me even more excited to get to it 😀 Awesome reviews as usual my friend! xx

  2. Everything Everything was definitely not what I thought it would be, but it was good! I listened to the audiobook and loved it … though I might have to check out the physical book since it sounds so pretty! I still have to read A Gathering of Shadows … I loved the first book so I can’t wait to get more Kell and Lila!

    • The physical book is super pretty, all the drawings and charts and stuff really help you get the feel of the book. I think that’s part of why I liked it so much.
      Enjoy reading AGOS!!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

