Bout of Books 16 Progress

 Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 16 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 Goals:

  • To get to at least one chat
  • Participate in at least one challenge
  • Have fun and meet new people
  • Read in the back yard on the weekend!

Books to Read:

I was debating on just winging it this round, but I definitely have some books I want to get through. So I chose a few, but the rest will be dependent on my mood at the time. I’ve already started The Rose and the Dagger so I’ll just be finishing that up.

boutofbooks16

Social:

I’ll be updating on my blog once a day, but I will be on Twitter and Instagram way more often throughout the week. Feel free to see how I’m doing from there!

Twitter: @Kelsenator

Instagram: @kelseysclutteredbookshelf

Progress:

Monday

Books finished today: The Rose and the Dagger (started at page 271)
Pages read: 149
Total Pages/Books read: 149 pages/ 1 book
Comments: I think I did pretty well today! I wasn’t able to make it to the chat though since I had to be up early the next morning. I’ll miss Wednesday’s for sure since I’m still at work during it.

Tuesday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 271 of Run
Total Pages/Books read: 420 pages/ 1 book
Comments: Had a good reading day! I just kept wanting to get back to reading Run because I was enjoying it so much. I would have finished it but I was so tired.

Wednesday

Books finished today: Run by Kody Keplinger
Pages read: 17 of Run, 64 of The Crown’s Game
Total Pages/Books read: 501 pages/ 2 books
Comments: Had a headache most of the day but I still managed to get some reading in. Started The Crown’s Game by Evelyne Skye.

Thursday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 104 of The Crown’s Game
Total Pages/Books read: 605 pages/ 2 books
Comments: A pretty good reading day! Excited for the weekend to get here though.

Friday

Books finished today: –
Pages read: 75 of The Crown’s Game, 273 of Dragonball Volume 2
Total Pages/Books read: 953 pages/ 2 books
Comments: I’m really enjoying the Crown’s Game! It’s really good, but I wanted to take a break before it got really epic and read some of my Dragonball manga. It’s going to be a busy weekend and we have to go visiting family on Sunday so I wanted to read manga since it doesn’t make me car sick like regular books do.

Saturday

Books finished today: Dragonball Volume 2
Pages read: 303 of Dragonball Volume 2, 125 of Dragonball Volume 3
Total Pages/Books read: 1078 pages/ 3 books
Comments: I participated in the chat and had a ton of fun! Hung out with a friend for her birthday and had a pretty good day.

Sunday

Books finished today: Dragonball Volume 3
Pages read: 443 of Dragonball Volume 3
Total Pages/Books read: 1521 pages/ 4 books
Comments: We went out of town to visit family and I was able to read a ton of my manga in the car while hubby drove.

4 comments on “Bout of Books 16 Progress

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

