Make Me Read It Read-a-Thon Progress

make me read it read-a-thon

This is hosted by Ely @ Tea & Titles and Val @ The Innocent Smiley. Here’s some information from Val’s Blog: “Basically, this readathon allows your friends and audience to vote for what you’ll be reading. This year, the readathon will be from July 9th to the 16th! So that will give you guys a month and a half to set up voting and polls and all that.”

I wanted to say thank you first to everyone who voted on my poll in my Sign Up Post! And now for my reading list, in order from top to bottom, of the books I’ll be reading for this!

makemeread_books

1. Six of Crows, 2. The Martian, 3. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, 4. Red Rising

I only chose the top four because I don’t think I’ll have time to read more than that, but if you’re wondering what the rest of the order is you can go to my sign up post and the poll is there. Below I will be posting my progress during the week and I’ll update it daily. I will also be adding updates on my Twitter and Goodreads.

July 9th

I spent the day finishing off another book I had started earlier in the week. I actually finished it but by the time I was done I was too tired to start my book for this read-a-thon.

July 10th

Currently reading: Six of Crows
Pages: 40
Completed: –
Comments: I wasn’t in a reading mood but I still started Six of Crows and I like it so far. 

July 11th

Currently reading: Six of Crows 
Pages: 89
Completed: –
Comments: A much better day for reading and this book is getting really good. 

July 12th

Currently reading: Six of Crows
Pages: 172
Completed: –
Comments: I’m reading this slowly but I’m really enjoying it now! I’ll be happy even if I only finish this. 

July 13th

Currently reading: The Martian 
Pages: 164
Completed: 1
Comments: I finished my first book today! I think it was the biggest one on my list and I loved Six of Crows. Put my bookmark in The Martian and I’ll start it in the morning. 

July 14th

Currently reading: The Martian 
Pages: 134
Completed: 1
Comments: Had a nice evening of reading! Really enjoying the Martian so far. 

July 15th

Currently reading:The Martian 
Pages: 128
Completed: 1
Comments: The Martian is really good and I almost finished the book. I can’t wait to watch the movie when I’m done. 

 

8 comments on “Make Me Read It Read-a-Thon Progress

  1. The Martian! That’s totally on my list got some day! I really enjoyed Six of Crows after I read it, during I
    Didn’t appreciate it as much. I also have been thinking about the Red Rising..you’ll have to let me know what you think of it.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

