Mini-Reviews: The Trouble with Destiny + Being Sloane Jacobs

the trouble with destinyThe Trouble With Destiny

Author: Lauren Morrill
Publisher/Release Date: December 8th 2015 by Delacorte
Pages: 263-Hardcover-Library
Finished: June 22nd 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 5/5

Review:

  • This book was so cute and fun! I would have read it in one sitting if I didn’t have to work.
  • I really liked that it was set on a cruise. Her stressing about the competition starts out as the main story, but when she meets Lenny again she develops a crush. I liked Russ better though.
  • The end kind of went fast, but I loved every second of it. I was smiling throughout the whole book. Lots of funny moments in this!
  • I loved ‘Meant to Be’ by this author and I loved this one as well. Definitely a fan now!

__________

Untitled-1Being Sloane Jacobs

Author: Lauren Morrill
Publisher/Release Date: January 7th 2014 by Delacorte
Pages: 352-Hardcover-Library
Finished: June 29th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating:4/5

Review:

  • I liked this book but it wasn’t my favourite by this author.
  • Loved the idea of them switching and trying a different sport on the ice. A few things were predictable but I still enjoyed it.
  • The romance was cute but I felt like some of it was rushed, especially near the end. I would have liked that spread out, as well as their final performance/game at the end.
I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

