#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

readthemallthon

This read-a-thon is hosted by Read at Midnight! Here’s a little more info about it:

The Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon is a 3 weeks long reading challenge based on theKanto’s Indigo League. Long-time fans of the series would recognise this as the first set of gyms Ash Ketchum had to conquer in his quest to become the Pokemon Master. Now you, my friends, will also embark on a journey to become the very best. Instead of fighting gym battles, you’ll be reading books instead! The read-a-thon will run for 3 weeks between Sunday 14th August to Sunday 4th September.

I pretty much grew up playing all the Pokemon games from when I was a kid, and the recent Pokemon Go love has made me so happy! So of course I’m really excited to participate in this. I will probably add a progress page or something closer to the read-a-thon, or I might just edit this.

readthemallthon-badge01-boulder

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (452 pages: 45 CP)

Been wanting to read this for a while so this is my chance!

_____________

readthemallthon-badge02-cascader

Fall For Anything by Courtney Summers (224 pages: 22 CP)

Her books always either make me sad or cry, but they’re so good! This is the only one I haven’t read yet that I own.

Done!

_____________

readthemallthon-badge03-thunder

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
(352 pages: 35CP)

Right now this is the most hyped book out there, and since my husband convinced me to buy it I had to read it for this!

Done!

_____________

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbow

Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee (384 pages: 38 CP)

I’ve already read this one but I’ve been really wanting to re-read it. I just loved it so much.

Done!

_____________

readthemallthon-badge05-soul

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith (337 pages: 33 CP)

Another book that I’ve had for so long but never got around to reading. I was given this as a gift and I loved another book by this author so I need to get to it.

Done!

_____________

readthemallthon-badge06-marsh

Crossed by Eliza Crewe (235 pages: 23 CP)

It’s been on my shelf for a while so I definitely need to read it soon.

Done!

_____________

readthemallthon-badge07-flame

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (648 pages+64 CP)

I’ve been putting it off because of its size, but since it’s closer to the release date for the next one I figure I’d better read it soon.

Currently Reading

_____________

readthemallthon-badge08-earth

The Maze Runner by James Dashner (384 pages: 38CP)

I’ve seen the movie but I’ve been really wanting to read the books to see how they compare. Luckily my husband has the whole series!

Done!

_____________

And here’s my trainer card! (I will update often)

I started with Mareep and as I go she will evolve into Flaaffy and then Ampharos.

trainer card

2 comments on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

  1. Great list! I’ve read a lot of these- The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Under a Painted Sky, Queen of Shadows, and the Maze Runner were all good! I hope you enjoy them. 🙂 Good luck!
    -Amy

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

