Mini-Reviews: Six of Crows + On The Fence

six of crowsSix of Crows (Six of Crows #1)

Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher/Release Date: September 29th 2015 by Henry Holt and Company
Pages: 465-Hardcover-Owned
Finished: July 14th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 5/5

Review:

  • I loved this book so much! It was my first read for the Make Me Read It Readathon and I’m so happy I finally got to it. Wish I’d read it earlier but now I won’t have to wait as long for the next book. Which I need right now!
  • I loved the world in the Grisha series and I was worried this wouldn’t be as good but it totally is. I was so happy getting back to it, and although I’m in the middle of my Grisha series re-read I didn’t have any trouble getting familiar with it again.
  • I loved all the characters, especially Kaz. They were all so interesting and I can’t wait to see how they handle the events at the end of this book in the next one. Did I mention I need the next book right away?

__________

on the fenceOn The Fence

Author: Kasie West
Publisher/Release Date: July 1st 2014 by HarperTeen
Pages: 296-Paperback-Library
Finished: July 19th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 4.5/5

Review:

  • Super cute! The tom-boyish girl finds herself and love in this and I couldn’t stop smiling while I read. This author is definitely going to be among my favourites for contemporary books.
  • Family was a big theme in this and I loved that. It was great to see how close she was to her brothers too. Her dad was an only parent and tried so hard, even though he had a tough time trying to raise a girl.
  • I noticed some characters that were briefly mentioned in another book I’ve read by the author! It’s been a while since I read it so there could have been more but that was kind of cool to see.

2 comments on “Mini-Reviews: Six of Crows + On The Fence

  1. I seriously need to get going on the Grisha trilogy – it’s embarrassing. PLUS I want to read those before I read Six of Crows and I NEED to read Six of Crows LOL! Great reviews my friend^^ xx

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

