Mini-Reviews: The Scorch Trials + The Death Cure

the-scorch-trialsThe Scorch Trials (The Maze Runner #2)

Author: James Dashner
Publisher/Release Date: September 13th 2011 by Delacorte Press
Pages: 361-Paperback-Owned
Finished: October 15th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 4.5/5

Review:

  • First I have to do a movie comparison. This was WAY better than the movie! Technically it’s completely different, hardly anything was the same. The book delivered while the movie didn’t.
  • There was a lot of action and fighting to survive in this crazy wilderness called the Scorch. It’s pretty intense, especially some of the weather.
  • They’re being tested yet again in this book, but the stakes are higher and the challenges tougher. More people unfortunately die, but we start to figure out a little bit more about WICKED and what’s happening and what happened before this all.
  • This was a really good book and a solid follow-up to The Maze Runner. I don’t think fans will be disappointed.

__________

the-death-cureThe Death Cure (The Maze Runner #3)

Author: James Dashner
Publisher/Release Date: January 8th 2013 by Delacorte Press
Pages: 325-Paperback-Owned
Finished: October 22nd 2016
Goodreads
My Rating:5/5

Review:

  • We figure out so much about WICKED and everything!! I was so glad for that. I couldn’t read another book after finishing the second one, I had to get right to this because I needed to know what happened. And luckily I wasn’t left hanging.
  • There’s so much that goes on. As always you’re left doubting, like Thomas, who’s telling the truth and what’s really happening. And you get to see some of the outer world like it really is, which I know I’d been wondering about since the first book.
  • This was such a good series, and I can’t wait to read the two companion books! I own one and will be getting the newest soon.
I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

