Mini-Reviews: I’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl + The Way to Game the Walk of Shame

pixie-dream-girlI’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl

Author: Gretchen McNeil
Publisher/Release Date: October 18th 2016 by Balzer + Bray
Pages: 352-Hardcover-Library
Finished: December 16th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 4/5

Review:

  • The idea that math could create a way for you to not only become popular but meet certain goals sounded really cool, and the concept worked well for this! She did have some math which I thought would have been confusing  but she added notes to help explain things and it was helpful.
  • Near the beginning of the book I predicted a few things that I knew were going to happen at the end, and I was right. Such as who likes her, who she ends up with and that some big drama would happen (not going to spoil it). I didn’t know specifics, but a few things were predictable. And yet it was still a good read and cute.
  • I think a lot of people will like this overall, and it went by pretty quickly. It was a cute romance that had them finding out who they really were while acting out a designated role from the formula.

__________

the-way-to-game-the-walk-of-shameThe Way to Game the Walk of Shame

Author: Jenn P. Nguyen
Publisher/Release Date: June 7th 2016 by Macmillan/Swoon Reads
Pages: 336-Paperback-Library
Finished: December 18th 2016
Goodreads
My Rating: 4/5

Review:

  • When I saw this title I automatically assumed it was a New Adult book, but it was Young Adult it ended up being super cute though! There was POV from both characters and I really enjoyed seeing this develop through both of them.
  • The idea of having a contract to pretend to date was the best, and in the end of the book you can actually see a copy of it. Which was awesome bonus content. There was a few other extra stuff too which I always like to read.
  • I’m definitely going to be checking out future book from this author!
I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

