On Hiatus

As of today, I’m taking a break from blogging. So this will be the last post for a while. I’m not sure when I’ll be coming back, but either this will be the break I need to get back into this or I’ll end up stopping permanently.

I just haven’t felt really into it the past year, and I’ve been struggling to get content up. It used to be fun but lately I just don’t find joy in it anymore. And since it’s a hobby, I don’t want to force myself to keep going and give myself any more stress. Since the new year I haven’t written any new posts aside from this one (all reviews that went up this year were scheduled in December). And to be honest it’s been a bit of a relief. I’m still reading, but now I’m not worrying what I’m going to say about the book the whole time I’m reading it.

I will still be around on Twitter, Instagram and Goodreads, and I will still be reading. Maybe not as much as before since I want to do more things with my spare time, especially catch up on video games.

Thank you to everyone who’s visited and commented on my blog. If I do decide to start this back up I’ll make sure I write up a post to let everyone know.

4 comments on “On Hiatus

  1. i hope it will be only a hiatus and that you will find joy sharing with us again after a break. take the time you need and thank you for the discovery you helped us make

  2. Enjoy your time away. Do fun things for you and hopefully you’ll come back with new ideas and a new outline of how often you want to blog.

    I took a lot of time away when pregnant and have just started blogging again but at a slower pace and it been easier and less stressful. I’m limiting my review books and trying to enjoy reading!

    I hope you come back, but only if you truly want to. ❤

  3. I think it’s so important to recognize when a hobby isn’t fun anymore, It’s easy to let blogging get out of hand. I hope your hiatus goes well and you find a balance that works for you, even if that means not returning to blogging. 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

