TGIF (5)-Book Appeal

TGIF is a weekly feature every Friday hosted by Ginger at GReads, to re-cap the week’s posts, and answer a question of the week. Feel free to join!

This Week’s question: Book Appeal: When you’re browsing Goodreads, the library, or another blogger’s reviews, what grabs your attention to make you want to read it?

Well, the first thing that usually grabs my attention is the cover, either a nice picture or colours that grab my eye, something nicely designed. The title or a familiar author will definitely make me check it out as well. I know I shouldn’t base a book on it’s cover, but I like shiny things lol.

I do try to check out random books to see what the description is, and if it sounds interesting or not, usually i will give it a try anyway with the Library if I’m not sure I want to buy it.  Recommendations on Goodreads make most of my TBR list at the moment, so I definitely keep an eye on that site for books to read.

As for other bloggers reviews, I read everything on their page, what they thought of it and recommendations. If it’s a book I can see myself reading or want to see if it’s good, I will check it out.


This Week’s Posts:
On My Wishlist (10)
In My Mailbox (10)
Soul Screamers Volume 1 by Rachel Vincent-Review

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.