Showcase Sunday (70)

ssbanner

This is hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and is meant to help us show off what books we receive during the week, no matter how we got them (library, review, bought).

Bought:

August 23rd

  • Visions by Kelley Armstrong-I just finished Omens and loved it so I had to get this as soon as it came out obviously!
  • Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout- The last one in the series! I’m disappointed though that they changed the cover design. It’s sparkly but doesn’t match my other books.

Review:

inferno park

  • Inferno Park by J.L. Bryan- I had actually gotten this last week and I’m so excited to read it! It sounds creepy.

What did you get this week? Leave a link so I can visit your post, or comment below with what you got! 

9 comments on “Showcase Sunday (70)

  1. I can’t wait to get into the Lux series – I was so pumped when I got the new Beginings bindup at BEA this year 😀 And of course I love Kelley Armstrong so I’m very curious about Visions! Congrats on these pretties Kelsey ad happy reading!! x

    • That sucks, they have new covers for the first four but they put them into two books instead of four so that should save you money.
      Aww thank you! I will check out your blog next!

    • Ugh and I liked the other ones way more because they looked darker, even if the female model looked way too skinny for the actual character.

      I read Half-Blood and I think the second or third book a while back and I actually like the Lux series better. I think you should give it a try!

      Thank you, I will 😀

  2. I wasn’t a big fan of Omens, but I absolutely ADORED Visions, so I hope you do too! Kelley Armstrong rarely steers me wrong which is why I just had to give Cainsville a second chance. Enjoy your new pretties!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.